Skip to main content

Term Dates

School Term Dates 2020-2021

2020/2021 Academic Year

 

Term

Term Begins Mid Term Holiday Term Ends Days
Begins Ends
Autumn 2020 Tuesday
1st September
Monday
26th October
Friday
30th October
Tuesday
22nd December
76
Spring 2021 Monday
4th January
Monday
15th February
Friday
19th February
Friday
26th March
55
Summer 2021 Monday
12th April
Monday
31st May
Friday
4th June
Friday
16th July
 64
Total: 195

Schools will be closed to pupils for INSET/Staff Preparation on six days between Tuesday 1st September 2020 and Friday 16th July 2021.

Bank Holidays

  • Good Friday, Friday 2nd April 2021
  • Easter Monday, Monday 5th April 2021
  • May Bank Holiday, Monday 3rd May 2021
  • Spring Bank Holiday, Monday 31st May 2021

 

School Term Dates 2021-2022

2021/2022 Academic Year

 

Term

Term Begins Mid Term Holiday Term Ends Days
Begins Ends
Autumn 2021 Thursday
2nd September
Monday
25th October
Friday
29th October
Friday
17th December
72
Spring 2022 Tuesday
4th January
Monday
21st February
Friday
25th February
Friday
8th April
64
Summer 2022 Monday
25th April
Monday
30th May
Friday
3rd June
Friday
22nd July
59
Total: 195

Schools will be closed to pupils for INSET/Staff Preparation on five days between Thursday 2nd September 2021 and Friday 22nd July 2022.

Bank Holidays

  • Good Friday                 Friday 15th April 2022
  • Easter Monday             Monday 18th April 2022
  • May Bank Holiday         Monday 2nd May 2022
  • Spring Bank Holiday     Monday 30th May 2022